Helping students pursue their dreams through higher education

The Kreul’s community involvement delves deeper than athletic participation. Perhaps our proudest facet is our academic scholarship program. Since our inception in 1989, in cooperation with our partners in education, Publix Super Markets, AF Best Securities Foundation, Inc., Florida Atlantic University and the Broward County Athletic Association, we have awarded 70 four-year academic tuition scholarships to FAU and numerous monetary awards in varying amounts.

Along with support from these partners, our scholarship program is funded through proceeds from Kreul events. Recipients are selected by the BCAA based on classroom performance, community involvement and financial need and then awarded during the Broward Schools Scholar-Athlete Banquet each spring.

“The BCAA is the only athletic conference in the State to offer a scholar-athlete awards ceremony of this magnitude and we are privileged to be a part of it,” said Kreul President Jim Reilly.

Contact us to learn more about getting involved with this highly regarded program. Students who wish to apply for a scholarship should inquire with their school’s BRACE advisor or Athletic Director for details.


Recipient High School
Edward Alexander Coral Springs
Stephanie Altidort Blanche Ely
Samantha Appel Coral Springs
David Andreana Monarch
Nicholas Arata Nova
Devin Barta Coral Springs
Bethany Bowman MS Douglas
Christopher Callahan St. Thomas Aquinas
Melissa Castelli Northeast
Karina Choze South Broward
Nicole Compres Cooper City
Chad Constantine Miramar
Lauryn Edema South Broward
Jordan Edwards Stranahan
David Esposito Coral Springs
Thomas Fabbri Spanish River
Anita Fleming Blanche Ely
Fasheba Funeus South Plantation
Roderick Gillis Coral Springs
Alisa Haewan Deerfield Beach
Nilolia Johnson Florida Bible Christian
Krystal Kane Coconut Creek
Kayleigh Kelley Hollywood Hills
Lan Juynh Le Pompano Beach
Tamika Lewis Monarch
Remington Longstreth CS Christian
Marianella Martinez Miami Senior
Megan Mathison MS Douglas
Recipient High School
Bethany Mazanec JP Taravella
Lauren Menapace Ft. Lauderdale
Samual Merzius Ft. Lauderdale
Jennifer Monnin McArthur
Aurielle Morgan Flanagan
Shawn Murray Coral Springs
Joaquin Muvdi Coconut Creek
Erika Numeriano Coral Glades
Brian Orozco Northeast
Emily Oswald Stranahan
Marilyn Otero Blanche Ely
Shane Pettus Coral Glades
Justin Pryce Northeast
Alyssa Reed Coral Springs
Melissa Richmond JP Taravella
Jennifer Robles Boyd Anderson
Robert Rodriquez Ft. Lauderdale
Lauren Romero MS Douglas
Amy Rose St. Thomas Aquinas
Michelle Scottie Coconut Creek
Daniel Singleton Hallandale
Cecelia Smith Northeast
Jenna Smith JP Taravella
Samantha Spataro South Broward
Lauren Staubley Coral Springs
Natasha Stewart Ft. Lauderdale
Dilano Taylor Stranahan
Brittany Wallen-Young Stranahan
Shaun Whyte Coral Springs